Tripura Elections 2023: Manik claims ‘absolute majority’ to win Tripura, Modi pleads for ‘record vote loss’

G 24 Hours Digital Bureau: Polling for Tripura Assembly Elections begins today. A total of 259 candidates from different parties are contesting in 60 assembly constituencies. The number of voters is 28 lakh 14 thousand voters. The total number of booths is 3 thousand 337. BJP is desperate to return to power. CPM-Congress has also come down to recover its old land. Polling in 60 seats of Tripura Assembly has started under tight security. The Left Congress alliance with the BJP and its ally IPFT is expected to clash. In the fray is the Indigenous People’s Front of Tripura (IPFT). Tipra Motha is in the fight.

Read more, Tripura Assembly Election 2023: Three-way fight; Tripura on the voting line, who is important in the battle field this time

On this day, Prime Minister Narendra Modi has called upon the people of Tripura to vote in record numbers. In the tweet, he wrote, “Celebrate this festival of democracy in style. Exercise your voting rights at a record rate. Specially appealing to the youth community of Tripura. Exercise your voting rights.” On the other hand, Tripura Chief Minister Manik Saha said, “I left the house after praying.” BJP will come to power for the second time. Polling in the state has been peaceful so far.” He also expressed hope that BJP will get an absolute majority in Tripura.

Union Home Minister Amit Shah gave a message as soon as voting started in Tripura, he said that people should vote more today to build a developing and efficient government in Tripura. A total of 30 women candidates are contesting in Tripura. The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has given tickets to a maximum of 12 women. CPM has fielded two, Tipra Motha two, Trinamool Congress three, Congress one woman candidate.

As per the schedule fixed by the Election Commission, polling will start at 7 am in all constituencies in Tripura and will continue till 4 pm. Those who join the voting line till 4 pm will be allowed to vote. If there is any disruption in polling due to technical problems, the election officer of the concerned district will take a decision in this regard. According to the Election Commission’s website, around 12.76 percent voting has been done in all constituencies of Tripura till 9 am.

Read more, Tripura Assembly Election 2023: Assembly polls in Tripura today, Trinamool is also fighting

(Zee 24 Ghanta App Download Zee 24 Ghanta App to Read Latest News of Country, World, State, Kolkata, Entertainment, Sports, Lifestyle Health, Technology)

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: