New Parliament: The new parliament building is on fire, the inauguration boycott 19 of the opposition party; What is the government saying?

G 24 Hours Digital Bureau: Opposition parties continue to fight over the inauguration of the new Parliament building and 19 parties have collectively announced a boycott of the inauguration ceremony. Opposition parties have alleged that the spirit of democracy has been removed from Parliament during this government and keeping the President away from the event is an ‘indecent act’ and a direct attack on democracy. Prime Minister Narendra Modi will inaugurate the new Parliament building on May 28. On the other hand, the opposition parties are demanding that President Draupadi Murmu inaugurate it.

The government has made a statement about the boycott of the opposition

The government issued the statement after 19 opposition parties announced to boycott the inauguration of the new parliament building. Calling this move by the opposition parties unfortunate, the government said that the opposition parties should reconsider their decision. Describing the opposition parties’ announcement as unfortunate, Union Parliamentary Affairs Minister Prahlad Joshi urged them to reconsider their stand.

‘Invitation to Lok Sabha Speaker for Inauguration’

Union Parliamentary Affairs Minister Prahlad Joshi told reporters, ‘Boycotting and making a non-issue an issue is most unfortunate. I request them to reconsider this decision and attend the event. Joshi said that the Speaker of the Lok Sabha has invited the Guardian of the Parliament and the Prime Minister to inaugurate the Parliament building.

Read more: Sengol: Sengol will be in the new parliament building, what is its history?

These opposition parties have announced a boycott

Congress, Trinamool Congress, Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK), Janata Dal (United), Aam Aadmi Party, Nationalist Congress Party, Shiv Sena (Uddhav Balasaheb Thackeray), Marxist Communist Party, Samajwadi Party, Rashtriya Janata Dal, Communist Party of India, Indian Union Muslim League, Jharkhand Mukti Morcha, National Conference, Kerala Congress (MANI), Biplopi Samajtantrik Dal, Viduthalai Chiruthaigal Kachchi (VCK), Marumalarchi Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (MDMK) and Rashtriya Lok Dal jointly announced the boycott.

19 opposition parties issued a joint statement

Earlier, 19 opposition parties issued a joint statement, which said, ‘The inauguration of the new Parliament building is an important occasion. Despite our belief that the government was endangering democracy and our disapproval of the autocratic manner in which the new parliament was constituted, we were ready to put aside our differences and observe the event.’

Read more: 5000-year-old civilization inside the forest! How to find?

In their statement, these parties alleged, ‘Prime Minister Modi’s decision to inaugurate the new parliament building, by completely excluding President Draupadi Murmu, is not only a gross insult to the President, but also a direct attack on our democracy, which demands a befitting reply.

According to opposition parties, Article 79 of the Constitution of India states that ‘There shall be a Parliament for the Union consisting of a President and two Houses to be known as the Council of States and the Council of the People respectively’. He said, ‘The President is not only the Head of State but also an integral part of the Parliament as he convenes the Parliament session, closes it and addresses the joint session of both the Houses during the first session of the Parliament. Basically, Parliament cannot function without the President. Despite this, the Prime Minister has decided to inaugurate the new parliament building without him.

(Zee 24 Ghanta App Download Zee 24 Ghanta App to Read Latest News of Country, World, State, Kolkata, Entertainment, Sports, Lifestyle Health, Technology)

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: